District News

Important Summer Activities

Posted on: June 22, 2018

Even though students aren't in school over the summer, there are still plenty of important activities happening throughout the district. Below is a list of some of the upcoming events and other important dates over the summer break; remember to check your student's school calendar for additional activities with the return to school as we strive to provide academic and social growth for all students, every day!

 

Thursday, July 19:

  •  Board of Education meeting, 6 p.m., Harrison Junior School

 

Saturday, July 28:

  •  Girls’ soccer alumni game, 10 a.m., soccer stadium

 

Monday, July 30:

  •  First day of practice for all fall sports
  •  Harrison Elementary’s “Grow to Know” summer reading program launches, runs through August 3

 

Thursday, August 2:

  •  Boys’ soccer alumni game, 5:30 p.m., soccer stadium

 

Monday, August 6:

  •  Sports information night (for junior and high school boys/girls soccer, volleyball, cross country, boys/girls golf and girls tennis); 6-8 p.m., Activity Center

 

Tuesday, August 7:

  • Inaugural "State of the Schools" - a fun, festive and informative event; all are encouraged to attend this evening, which features entertainment by the high school band plus updates on technology and curriculum, district finances, progress on the four new schools and high school renovation, and more!  7 p.m., Activity Center

 

Wednesday, August 8:

  •  Sports information night (junior and high school football), 7 p.m., Activity Center

 

Tuesday, August 14:

 Camp Junior Wildcat, 2 - 5 p.m.

 Junior School 6th Grade Open House, 6 p.m.

 

Wednesday, August 15:

  •  High School Camp Wildcat, 9:30 a.m. - 2 p.m.
  •  Whitewater Valley Elementary open house, 4:30 p.m.
  •  High School open house, 6 - 8 p.m.; schedule pick up runs from 5 - 8 p.m.

 

Thursday, August 16:

  •  High School schedule pick up, 9 a.m. - 3 p.m.
  •  Board of Education meeting, 6 p.m., William Henry Harrison High School
  •  Crosby Elementary open house, 6:30 - 7:30 p.m.

 

Friday, August 17:

  •  Junior School schedule pick up, noon - 7 p.m.
  •  Harrison Elementary open house; 4:30-6:30 p.m. for 2nd and 3rd grades and 5:30-7:30 p.m. for 1st,  4th and 5th grades

 

Saturday, August 18:

  •  Harrison Hall of Fame and Athletic Boosters’ golf outing, noon, Circling Hills Golf Course

 

Monday, August 20:

  •  Miamitown Elementary open house

 

Tuesday, August 21:

  •  First day of school for students in grades 1-12
  •  Harrison Elementary open house for Kindergarten students (AM and PM)
summer events